About Our Board of Directors

The Chamber of Commerce is guided by a Strategic Plan developed and managed by a volunteer Board of at least 12 Directors elected from among the Membership and supported by a structure of Committees and Task Forces.  Board Members are elected for 3-year terms and may be re-elected up to two times.  Terms are staggered so that only four Board seats turn over annually, helping us share knowledge between one generation and the next and ensuring we have a diverse and vibrant leadership group.  Elections are held annually in September.

2017-18 Board Members:

Ken Boshcoff (Sign Face Systems)

Riley Burton (Confederation College)

Rosa Carlino (Cheadles LLP)
Chair of the Board

Pasquale Coccimiglio (Staples)

Andrew Dean (Lakehead University)

Nathan Lawrence (Dominion Lending Centers Lakehead Financial)

Peter Kibzey (Resolute Forest Products Inc.)

Aileen Pajunen (Goldcorp Musselwhite Mine)

Matt Pearson (Sleeping Giant Brewing Co.)

On Leave of Absence for Municipal Election:
Roberta Sawchyn (Best Western Plus Nor’wester Hotel & Conference Centre)

On Leave of Absence for Municipal Election:
Jim Stadey (Eat Local Pizza)
Immediate Past Chair

Jason Thompson (Vector Construction)

Suzanne Tighe (Nurse Next Door)

Our Mission:

Together, we are the catalyst for a stronger business community.

Our Vision:

To be recognized as Thunder Bay’s leading business organization, providing maximum opportunity to its members and advocating for business and community health, growth and economic prosperity.

The Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce' advocacy work is made possible thanks to the generous support of our

Cornerstone Members: