Candidates, under consideration, must meet two or more of the following criteria:

  • Recognition of outstanding achievement as an individual
  • Recognition of long-standing involvement in community functions and services in the interest of business
  • Member of longstanding participation on Committees and/or the Board of Directors, in the Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce, either as a principle or as an employee of a member firm
  • Recipient of the Charles J. Carter Lifetime Business Achievement Award.


  • Nominations are generated and reviewed by the Past Chair Committee who then pass their recommendation(s) on to the Chamber Executive.
  • The Chamber Executive will place the matter before a Directors’ Board meeting for review and ratification of approved members.
  • New Honourary members will be announced and appropriately recognized.

Our Mission:

Together, we are the catalyst for a stronger business community.

Our Vision:

To position business to grow and prosper together.

Join the Chamber

We offer five tiers of membership to meet the varying needs of all of our different Member businesses.
Learn more now!